Wednesday, July 31, 2013


I mentioned one of my recent reads on the latest episode of the SF Signal Podcast (I'll post a separate link later), part of the Garrett, P.I. series by Glen Cook. While you can read these in any order (they work very well as standalone novels), some (and I am one of those!) like to read books in "their proper order". So, to date, here is the series:

Sweet Silver Blues (01) (P/E)
Bitter Gold Hearts (02) (P/E)
Cold Copper Tears (03) (P/E)
Introducing Garrett P.I. (OMNIBUS 01: Sweet Silver Blues, Bitter Gold Hearts, Cold Copper Tears) (P only)
Old Tin Sorrows (04) (P only)
Dread Brass Shadows (05) (P/E)
Red Iron Nights (06) (P only)
Garrett Takes the Case (OMNIBUS 02: Old Tin Sorrows, Dread Brass Shadows, Red Iron Nights) (P only)
Deadly Quicksilver Lies (07) (only P in solo publication, E in omnibus)
Petty Pewter Gods (08) (P/E)
Faded Steel Heat (09) (P/E)
Garrett For Hire (OMNIBUS 03: Deadly Quicksilver Lies, Petty Pewter Gods, Faded Steel Heat) (P/E)
Angry Lead Skies (10) (P/E)
Whispering Nickel Idols (11) (P/E)
Cruel Zinc Melodies (12) (P/E)
Gilded Latten Bones (13) (P/E)
Wicked Bronze Ambition (14) (P/E)

"P" means paper edition, "E" is an eBook. There are some gaps between the formats, and thus, availability. The omnibus editions are pretty good deals in terms of price vs. words.

No comments:

Post a Comment